School Leadership Team

 

SLT (SCHOOL LEADERSHIP TEAM)

We encourage interested parents to run for election to the PS 145 School Leadership Team (SLT).

 

This collaborative team is made up of an equal number of faculty and parents.

 

Members include:

 

  • The Principal

  • UFT Representative

  • PA President (or their appointee)

  • Community Based Organization (CBO) representative

  • (5) Five parent members

  • (3) Three elected members of the PS 145 faculty

The PS 145 SLT has two primary responsibilities.

 

1. To evaluate the academic needs of PS 145 students and produce a Comprehensive Education Plan (CEP) that proposes ways to meet those needs, in alignment with the school budget for the following school year.

 

2. To monitor whether the current CEP is being implemented, and to ensure that proper resources are allocated to implement the current CEP.  

 

To view the current CEP posted on the DOE Website, click here.

 

SLT meetings are held at 2:45 pm in the Teachers Lounge.

 

2018/2019 SLT Meeting dates are as follows: 

  • Thursday, September 28

  • Thursday, October 19

  • Thursday, November 30

  • Thursday, December 21

  • Thursday, January 18

  • Thursday, February 14

  • Thursday, March 22

  • Thursday, April 19

  • Thursday, May 17

  • Thursday, June 21